In My Mailbox – The Non-Vlog Edition

Hello darlings,

So I didn’t do an IMM last week because I ran out of time. I wasn’t going to do one this week because I wanted to do a vlog and then I was sick all day. But I still decided to show off some of the awesome books I received this week so here come the pictures!

I love this book so much! Being as I’m from St. Petersburg I grew up with the Romanovs. I cant wait to read the next one!

I just finished this book. Today, actually. I cried. She killed off my favorite character. No, I will not tell you who it is. I’ve also heard that the other two books are with different characters.Β 

I actually bought this book when it first came out last year, but I let a friend borrow it and it finally found its way home to me this week. So I had to include it! I can’t wait for Hades!

I cant even tell you how long I’ve been looking for this book! I’ve seen book one and three everywhere! I have book one and three! Now, I will finally be able to read them! πŸ˜‰
I’ve actually received a few more but I want to gush about those “in person” so you will have to wait. πŸ™‚ But I do have to ask, what is your favorite series at the moment??? Leave me a comment below.Β 
What’s in your mailbox?
Happy Reading!
Valia

14 thoughts on “In My Mailbox – The Non-Vlog Edition

  1. Marla says:

    I'm glad your book made its way home. I read The Forest of Hands and Teeth a couple of months ago, but have yet to read the next two. Must get on that. Happy reading!

    Like

  2. Briana says:

    Great books! I really liked The Forest of Hands and Teeth and I still have Spells in my TBR pile.. hopefully I'll get to it soon.

    Anyway, hope you enjoy! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Aylee says:

    I've been meaning to read The Forest of Hands and Teeth series for a while now; I've heard nothing but amazing things! My favourite series of the moment has got to be The Monstrumologist Series by Rick Yancey: it's a series about a boy who's an assistant to a professional monster-studier, set in the Victorian Era. Exquisite prose and terrifying monsters!

    Like

  4. Casey (The Bookish Type) says:

    I've heard great things about Carrie Ryan's series, but I'm iffy on zombies — and there are different characters in the other two? hmmm I'll have to think about that one. I hope you enjoy your books! Glad to hear Dreaming Anastasia is good! I've always been fascinated by the Romanovs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

